Skip to main content

Bring back the sftp button

When we had the sftp button it was so much easier and faster to connect to the server. The current implementation works fine, but is missing that extra little feature :)

Status: Completed1 comment

Comments1

  • warp

    Team•

    Aug 11, 2023

    We removed the button because it was causing confusion to many customers. Only a minority of customers have SFTP associated with an application, so clicking the button just gave, what appeared to be, an odd browser message to the user.

    Please be aware that the easiest thing to do is save your SFTP connection details in your SFTP client. That way, you never have to use the SFTP page again. The only time you need to use the page again is if you decide to change the SFTP password.

    I will leave this feedback open to see how many votes it gets.